## **Contributors**

Anders Åslund, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Leszek Balcerowicz, President, National Bank of Poland

Manuel Balmaseda, Research Department, Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria

Iain Begg, European Institute at the London School of Economics and Political Science

**John Bradley**, Economic and Social Research Institute

Vittorio Corbo L., Central Bank of Chile

Stanley Fischer, Vice Chairman, Citigroup Inc.

Leonardo Hernández T., Central Bank of Chile

Philip Keefer, World Bank

Olle Krantz, University of Umeå

**Abel Moreira Mateus**, Bank of Portugal, New University of Lisbon

Thomas O'Connell, Central Bank of Ireland

**Stephen L. Parente**, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Edward C. Prescott, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, Arizona State University

Jacek Rostowski, Central European University in Budapest

Isaac D. Sabethai, Bank of Greece

**Miguel Sebastián**, Universidad Complutense de Madrid

**Diarmaid Smyth**, Financial Services Authority of Ireland

**Athanasios Vamvakidis**, International Monetary Fund

José Maria Viñals, Bank of Spain

Wing Thye Woo, University of California at Davis

**Nikolai Zoubanov**, University of Birmingham