Participants

Donald Allen, Yankee Atomic Electric Co., Massachusetts

Richard Ayers, Natural Resources Defense Council, Inc., Washington, D.C.

Henry Beal, Director, Connecticut Air Pollution Program

Karl Braithwaite, U.S. Congressional Commission on Public Works

Edwin H. Clark II, Council on Environmental Quality

Charles Corkin II, Department of the Attorney General, Massachusetts

Roger Cortesi, Environmental Protection Agency, Washington, D.C.

Norman Dahl, MIT, Consultant to the Provost

J. Clarence Davies III, Conservation Foundation, Washington, D.C.

Donald N. Dewees, University of Toronto, Department of Political Science

Robert Dorfman, Harvard University, Department of Economics

William Drayton, Jr., Harvard University School of Government

Susan O. Farrell, Harvard School of Public Health

James A. Fay, MIT, Department of Mechanical Engineering

A. Myrick Freeman, Bowdoin College, Department of Economics

Ann F. Friedlaender, MIT, Department of Economics and Department of Civil Engineering

Albert Fry, Environmental Protection Agency, Washington, D.C.

Richard L. Garwin, International Business Machines Corporation

Alvan S. Gordon, California Air Resources Board

David Harrison, Jr., Harvard Graduate School of Design

Charles M. Heinen, Chrysler Corporation

John B. Heywood, MIT, Department of Mechanical Engineering Gregory Ingram, Harvard University, Department of Economics

Helen Ingram, University of Arizona, Institute for Government Research

David Iverach, New South Wales Department of the Environment, Australia; Visiting Fellow, MIT Sloan School of Management

Charles O. Jones, University of Pittsburgh, Department of Political Science

Paul L. Joskow, MIT, Department of Economics

Raphael Kasper, National Research Council, Washington, D.C.

Allen V. Kneese, University of New Mexico, Department of Economics

James E. Krier, University of California, Law School

Lester B. Lave, Carnegie-Mellon University, Department of Economics

Larry Linden, MIT, Energy Laboratory

John R. Meyer, Harvard University Charles J. Meyers, Dean, Stanford Law School

Edwin S. Mills, Princeton University, Department of Economics

Richard R. Nelson, Yale University, Department of Economics

James L. Oakes, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit

Marc J. Roberts, Harvard School of Public Health, Executive Program in Health Policy and Management

Daniel L. Rubinfeld, Institute of Public Policy Studies, Ann Arbor, Michigan

Jack Ruina, MIT, Department of Electrical Engineering

Paul A. Samuelson, MIT Institute Professor of Economics

Adel F. Sarofim, MIT, Department of Chemical Engineering

Joseph L. Sax, University of Michigan Law School

Kenneth Small, Princeton University, Department of Economics

Robert Solow, MIT, Department of Economics

Frank E. Speizer, Harvard Medical School

A. Michael Spence, Harvard University, Department of Economics

Richard B. Stewart, Harvard Law School

Roger Strelow, Environmental Protection Agency, Washington, D.C.

Martin L. Weitzman, MIT, Department of Economics

Lawrence J. White, Graduate School of Business Administration, New York University

Harold Wolozin, Department of Economics, University of Massachusetts

Joel Yellin, MIT, School of Humanities and Lecturer, Political Science